A Travelogue of the Interior

faith questions

What a Jesus Feminist Looks Like

2 Comments

If you haven’t read Sarah Bessey, you are in for a treat. You can find her at http://sarahbessey.com/.biopicjan2014.jpg

I’m unabashedly re-blogging her blog post today because it is spectacular. It made tears run down my cheeks and made me sit taller in my chair to see these women of Haiti who preach and cook, who serve and lead, who carry the weight of a nation on their heads. I love the fire in their eyes and the smiles — oh, the smiles! So unashamed and unposed.

Enjoy!

http://sarahbessey.com/women-haiti-make-stand-straight/

 

Author: karen d

Thinker, Dreamer, Traveler. Recovering Pharisee.

2 thoughts on “What a Jesus Feminist Looks Like

  1. I’m very glad to hear that! I thought the Facebook campaign she ran a while back with people sending in photos of themselves holding “I’m a Jesus Feminist and …” signs was brilliant!

    Like

  2. I just finished Sarah’s book. Karen Zacharias sent it to me and I just mailed it to Ellen Mandeville. I think someone has already called dibs on it after Ellen’s done reading it. She’s becoming quite a powerful voice in the church.

    Like

Leave a Reply

